Color. Everywhere.

A year of Stories badge

A year of stories is a collaborative blog circle where 15 talented photographers share their weekly photos and life. Please continue around the circle to see what my friends have been up to in all different areas of the world.

Colour everywhere. I’m taking a color theory course – it’s been a while since I’ve done any structured learning…….it’s slowing going. The course is fantastic and amazing! I’m sureI will be figuring things out long after the class ends.  Sorry if my color is wonky – just trying some new things and working on a couple of different computers (that’s enough to drive a person crazy!). In fact – I can’t stand the edit below, but since I’m at work I can’t fix it until I get home! lol

It’s been busy this past week. Hockey has kicked into gear, coupled with the paper route and the last few days of summer like weather in fall, we’ve been packing in as much activity as possible!

My dayhome caregiver is so amazing with my kids. It gives me such peace of mind that they LOVE going to her home and ask to go if I haven’t taken them in a while. The other day after school the kids all painted mini pumpkins – Reece gave his to his teacher:)  Such a thoughtful guy.

pumpkin-1

Kai’s transition to Jr. High has gone amazingly well. It’s a big adjustment – all the being organized and prepared. He actually said he missed having an agenda! It’s hard to keep track of coursework for five subjects. kai-1

That eyebrow. It’s been like that since he was brand new. It kills me – every.single.time. It’s wily and always arched.river-eyebrow-1

I finally dug out my old water color paints and tried mixing some colors trying to integrate some knowledge from class in a more tangible way. It’s been so long I forgot how much I enjoy playing with art materials. I might have to do some sort of art/craft project. It was so fun! Lila loved it too. She created a masterpiece – I put it on IG but didn’t take the picture with my big camera so don’t have it here:(  Next time!color-wheel-1lila-paint2-1lila-paint-1

 

The park! It was hot yesterday – like 24 degrees and gorgeous out! We walked/scootered/skateboarded and biked to the park last night to play before bed. I think summer days in fall might be my favorite days of all!reece-1reece-1-2date-night-1

Now continue around the circle and see what my talented friend Sonja has been up to!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Color. Everywhere.

  1. OHMY! H has a wily, arched eyebrow too! Now I MUST get a photo of it so we can compare ;-).

    Are you loving the color theory course? I’m definitely due for a good intensive workshop and I think I may just try for that one next.

    Love your week ❤ and now I want to paint.

    Like

  2. I can’t believe how grown up Kai is and so handsome! Love the painting shots…kudos to you for getting them out during your color theory class. I love playing with art supplies too. Off to go see Lila’s masterpiece on IG.

    Like

Leave a comment