Jasper National Park

 

 


A year of stories is a collaborative blog circle where 15 talented photographers share their weekly photos and life. Please continue around the circle to see what my friends have been up to in all different areas of the world.

We ended our summer vacation plans on a high (literally!) note this year. Our Jasper camping plans had to be cancelled in June, but we managed to take a five day trip last week to explore the Canadian Rockies❤️. And man was it worth the wait! Embarrassingly it’s been far too many years since I’ve been to Jasper considering how close it is! And it was the first time the kids had been.

It was an epic adventure.

One mountain summit. Two mountain lake swims. Three waterfalls. Four black bears. A mountain bike ride. A wolf. An excursion on a glacier. A drive deemed Nat. Geo worthy. Canyons. Mountains. Glaciers and wildlife. We already are making plans for next year!

I haven’t been able to even look at all my pictures yet……..but here are a smattering.

I wish I could edit more quickly! So many pictures to add!

Go and see what my friend Julie Mak  has been up to this week! I’m trying to convince her to come visit Jasper next summer;)!

4 thoughts on “Jasper National Park

  1. I AM SO JEALOUS. Oh my word, what an opportunity. This looks utterly incredible. Sigh Sigh Sigh. I can’t wait to see more.

    Like

Leave a comment